If you upgrade or downgrade your subscription with the app, then we'll prompt you to agree to a new recurring app charge. This is because Shopify allows each app only one recurring app charge to be enabled at a time. The existing recurring application charge will be canceled and replaced by the new charge.
What happens when you Upgrade your plan?
When you upgrade your plan by moving from a less expensive charge to a more expensive charge, the charge is prorated based on the difference in price and the number of days remaining in the billing cycle.
For example, if you begin a 30-day billing cycle on a $5.00 plan, and then upgrade to a $15.00 plan on day 15 of the billing cycle, you'd be charged
$5.00 + ($15.00 - $5.00) * (15/30) = $10.00 USD.
What happens when you Downgrade your plan?
If you downgrade your plan by moving from a more expensive charge to a less expensive charge, then you're automatically offered an application credit based on the difference in price and the number of days remaining in the billing cycle. This application credit can be used towards any future application purchase on Shopify.
For Help Videos, visit our Youtube Channel
For further queries, please ping us in the in-app Help chat or write to us at [email protected]